Department of Biological Chemistry



The Grad Students In the Department



  • Prof. Atlas, Daphne

  • Wiser, Ofer *

    Functional interactions among synaptic proteins and voltage-sensitive calcium channels expressed in xenopusoocytes

    oferw@mail.ls.huji.ac.il

    Cohen, Roy

    Functional interactions of calcium channels with synaptotagmin

    RTC@netvision.net.il

    Gelin Rita

    Involvement of syntaxin in evoked dopamine release in PC12 cells

     
  • Prof. Brown, Sergei

  • Assaf Levi

    Purification characterization and cloning of serine proteases from Bacillus sphaericus, a mosquitodal bacteria

    Asslev@hotmail.com

  • Prof. Cabantchik, Yoav

  • Epsztejn, Silvinia*

    Functional implications of Ferritin overexpression in mammalian cells

    silvi@vms.huji.ac.il

    Kakhlon, Or*

    Changes in the iron levels of mammalian cells and their involvement in the cellular response to different stresses

    ork@vms.huji.ac.il

    Loeb, Virginie

    Efflux of iron through DCT1 carrier after its recycling in macrophages cells

    virginie@pob.huji.ac.il

     

  • Dr. Engelberg David

  • Bell, Michal*

    Development and characterization of activated forms of MAPK, independent of MAPKK

    Bell@cc.huji.ac.il

    Grably, Melanie*

    Analyzing the HSF-Msn2/4 relationship in the HSP104 promoter

    Grably@pluto.huji.ac.il

    Licht, Ruthi*

    Identification of proteins which function in the Ras-GCN4 signal transduction cascade

     

    Oppenheim, Ayelet*

    Optimizing expression of HSA in yeast, using the GCN4 based Expression System (pGES)

     

    Stanhill, Ariel*

    Analyzing the RAS dependent cellular stress response in yeast and mammals

    Stanhill@vms.huji.ac.il

  • Prof. Ginsburg, Hagai

  • Famin, Oleg

    Mode of action of antimalarial drugs

    Foma%pluto@pob.huji.ac.il

  • Prof. Hochberg, Abraham

  • Ayesh, Basim*

    The use of IGF2 promoters in the construction of patient oriented gene therapy of cancer

    Basim@mail.ls.huji.ac.il

    Ghani, Rula Abdul*

    The use of telomerase in gene therapy of bladder cancer

    rulaabed@mail.ls.huji.ac.il

    Matouk, Imad

    Characterization of p57 kip2 promoter

    Imatook@mail.ls.huji.ac.il

  • Prof. Kulka, Richard

  • Gilon, Tamar

    Identification and characterization of Ubiquitin-Proteasome degradation signals in Saccharomyces cervisiae

    tgilon@mail.ls.huji.ac.il

    Marom, Anat

    The involvement of Rad6 in the cellular response to mild heat stress in Saccharomyces cervisiae

    manat@mail.ls.huji.ac.il

  • Prof. Levitzki, Alexander

  • Benhar, Moran*

    Interactions between stress-activated kinases and cell death in cancer cells

    Moran@mail.ls.huji.ac.il

    Blum, Galia*

    Development of potent inhibitors of the Insolin-like growth factor-1 receptor as anti-cancer drugs

    Galia@mail.ls.huji.ac.il

    Freidrich, Inbar*

    Inhibition of cancer growth by tumor specific activation of PKR

    Inbarf@mail.ls.huji.ac.il

    Karni, Rotem*

    The involvement of c-Src in transformation and anti-apoptic signaling and the development of c-Src kinase inhibitors as anti-cancer drugs

    Karni@vms.huji.ac.il

    Ortu, Giusi*

    Novel PET biomarkers for quantification of EGF receptors

    Giuseppine_orta@hotmail.com

    Reuveni, Hadas*

    The development of peptidomimetic inhibitors of Ras Farnesyl transference as potential drugs for Ras dependent cancers

    Hadasr@mail.ls.huji.ac.il

    Shir, Alexei*

    Selective killing of cancer cells by tumor-specific activation of DSRNA-dependent protein kinase PKR

    Alexeis@cc.huji.ac.il

    Winograd-Katz, Sabina*

    Characterization of signaling pathways in which PKB is involved

    Sabina@mail.ls.huji.ac.il

    Goldszal, Noemi

    Interactions between stress-activated kinases and cell death in cancer cells

    Noemie@mail.ls.huji.ac.il

    Reiss-Sklan, Ella

    Src target genes and their involvement in malignancies

    Ellars@pob.huji.ac.il

  • Dr. Linial, Michal

  • Bilu, Yonatan*

    Functional classification of the protein space

    Johnblue@cs.huji.ac.il

    Bledi, Yaniv*

    Role of G-proteins in control of neurotransmitter release

    yanivb@pob.huji.ac.il

    Parnis, Julia

    Control of secretion and neurotransmitter release by presynaptic receptors

    Juliap@pob.huji.ac.il

    Portugaly, Elon

    Automated domain-based classification of the protein space

    elonp@cs.huji.ac.il

    Segev, Elad

    Mammalian MATH isoforms

     

    Winer, Julia

    Differentiation of P19 neurons – a proteomics approach

    Juliavainer@yahoo.com

  • Dr. Livneh, Oded

  • Mato-Yellin, Merav*

    CIS/JAB proteins as cytokine signaling attenuators: A structural approach

    mei@macbeth.ls.huji.ac.il

    Pazi- Benhar, Yael*

    Three dimensional structural study of cytokine hormone-receptor complexes via X-ray crystallography

    yael@macbeth.ls.huji.ac.il

    Huberman, Tamir

    Structural studies of the catalytic properties of avidin and streptavidin

    hubermant@hotmail.com

  • Prof. Milner, Yoram

  • Maor, Ze’evi*

    The signaling pathways of apoptosis possibly involved following epidermal cell-cell contact disruption and aging phenomena

    zeevi_m@ahava.co.il

    Nissimov, Yossi*

    Changes in glycation, fluorescence and other properties of human hair in diabetes and their interrelationships

    nissimov@md2.huji.ac.il

    Zlotkin, Marina*

    Autoimmune antibody pemphigus IgG inducing epidermal acantholysis: an apoptotic mechanism?

    zlotkin@vms.huji.ac.il

    Hoenel, Batya

    The proteasome in keratinocytes senescence (and in HaCaT cells)

    batya_h@yahoo.com

  • Prof. Orly, Yossi

  • Ben-Zimra, Micha*

    Characterization of a transcriptional regulator in the rodent placenta

    orly@mail.huji.ac.il

    Silverman, Eran*

    Transcriptional control of the Steroidogenic Acute Regulatory protein (StAR) in rat ovarian cells during follicular development

    orly@mail.huji.ac.il

    Granot, Zvika

    Quality control in mitochondria: proteases and potential substrates

    orly@mail.huji.ac.il

    Kletzhandler, Yael

    Regulation of StAR expression during follicular development in the rat ovary

    orly@mail.huji.ac.il

    Leshem, Moriah

    Transcriptional regulation of StAR in mouse Giant Trophoblast cells

    orly@mail.huji.ac.il

  • Prof. Selinger, Zvi

  • Kosloff, Mickey*

    Modulation on G-protein function as molecular switches

    mickeys@mail.ls.huji.ac.il

    Arbeli, Eyal

    Synthesis of chemical GAPs

    eyalrb@pob.huji.ac.il

    Musa, Sana

    Modulation of RAS function

    susu@pob.huji.ac.il

    Podoli, Erez

    Modulation of RAS function

    pode@mail.ls.huji.ac.il

    Scaiewisz, Andrea

    Synthesis of chemical GAPs

    andys@pob.huji.ac.il

  • Prof. Soreq, Hermona

  • Cohen, Osnat*

    Dissection of acetylcholinesterase contribution toward the cholinergic control of mammalian behavior

    osnatgaz@mail.ls.huji.ac.il

    Meshorer, Eran*

    Long-term consequences of mammalian stress responses

    meshorer@vms.huji.ac.il

    Salmon, Asher*

    Genetic engineering approaches into cholinesterase-interactions with Xenobiotic agents

    asher@mail.ls.huji.ac.il

    Shapira, Michael*

    Neurogenetics approach to the transcriptional control of acetylcholinesterase production

    michas@mail.ls.huji.ac.il

    Sklan, Ella*

    Genetic engineering approach to acetylcholinesterase interactions with partner proteins

    sklan@mail.ls.ac.il

    AlBajari, Danijel

    Structure-function relationships between acetylcholinesterase and presenilins

    albahari@pob.huji.ac.il

    Evron, Tama

    Transgenic implications of AChE variants

    tamahm@mail.ls.huji.ac.il

    Farchi, Noa

    The roles of acetylcholinesterase splice variants in neuronal and muscle function: transgenic engineering approach

    farchi@mail.ls.huji.ac.il

    Grant, Alastaire

    Functional polymophisms n the ACHE locus

    wisglerp@hotmail.com

    Korn, Akiva

    Imaging, physiological and molecular studies of stress and anticholinesterase exposures

     

    Mor, Inbal

    Morphogenic functions of acetylcholinesterase variants in model systems for early embryogenesis

    inbalm@mail.ls.huji.ac.il

  • Prof. Stein, Ze’ev D.

  • Kott, Miriam, V.*

    Analysis of multidrug-resistance inhibition in cancer cells

    Mirita@vms.huji.ac.il

     



    [Home] [Department Scientific Profile] [The Academic Staff] [The Grad homepage]